Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-03 - continuous

now let me get this straight
as I write this down - but wait!
there's a problem with these stresses
and the way my mind processes
and leaps to quantum guesses
I need to break it down
analyze the situation
apart from postulation
and find some real-ization
before I get profound
I've found that in past motivation
I overlook the reprobation
ends -- by means -- justification
subtly speaking jive
and innocence, lost in translation,
becomes a mask for all libation
by instinctive preservation
"this unit must survive"
in short, I strive with such ambition,
try to hotwire life's ignition,
with a view toward soul transition
outward means to ends
but there I go again
unconscious in the bend
where all my thoughts pretend
to pilot my own trend
at this point I must notify
myself, here in this node I fly,
of crosstalk I should rectify
by unknown tongues, bilingual
and modulate the signal
the one that matches INS
that wondrous download of finesse
an inborne guidance system, blessed,
the essence of continuous
this road on which I ride
where peace and love abide
a detour occupied
not by more
but less
.
.
.
[to be continued, yes?]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!