Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-01-20 - comfort able

I don't mind being all alone
I got email and a telephone
I got facebook
twitter too
cable TV up the wazoo
I got gmail and I got yahoo

I got it all
so here's what I'll do
no good reason for me to moan
just get me out of this comfort zone
far away from all that's known
in the blink of an eye it'll all be gone

I may not pass this way again
I'll forge new paths and make new friends
I'll find new ways to make amends
I'll find that just means to an ends

I been holding out and taking it slow
you have to change if you want to grow
I'll pray for those I used to know
but I got somewhere else to go

I lost my love to a chrome dome clone
I'm giving away everything I own
squeeze me through this vortex cone
accelerate my conversa-shown
no good reason for me to groan
just get me out of this comfort zone.


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!