Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-09-18 - pawnomore

when the day is empty
and night brings little more
dark thoughts they come to tempt me
and tie me to the floor
with vanity oh vanity
the devil dealt this hand to me
reality and fantasy
embraced beneath the canopy
the heavens up above
did shower them with love
but broken are their vows
dead passion can't arouse
herself to find sweet bliss
it seems like hit or miss
the here and now looks bleak
but one thing will I seek
to follow after good
by knowledge understood
the wisdom it imparts
in saving wayward hearts
where two or more agree
their number becomes three
and puts to flight ten grand
inheriting the land
as by a royal grant
no more to rave and rant
much more than times of yore
come dawn
we pawn
no more.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!