Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-18 - goodbooty

these words are meant for you not me

I meant to say they ought to be

that is I really write to see

what gaseous form of literacy

streams out from this cacophony

a salvaged perceptivity

like bending mediocrity

into an artform you can see

so you might reflect back to me

with touches of your own

then thoughts don't stand alone

this philosophic story goes

in thought-out allegory prose

about a man suspended in

a world of make pretend and then

what really made him rather bent

controls on this experiment

he could perceive but not emit

his box receives but won't transmit

a thought to those outside

but none would be denied

affected by what others say

unable to himself convey

experiences felt

time under his belt

the things that he goes through

never to affect you

and so declining this false world

I know refining isn't hurled

it's aiming with a steady hand

it's eyeballed straight to where we land

it's trusted minds we acquiesce

and afterwards there's not much mess

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!