Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-12-25 - Merry ChristX

Merry Christmas by the way
here is all I want to say

Winter solstice makes its way
toward progressive longer days

Some are lonely, lost and sick
There's no presents
no St Nick

Some are ready to give in
Some are dying
torn within

For these Christ was born
On that starry morn

Take your stockings and put this in
Jesus came with this one mission
to redeem our lost condition
only sick need a physician

Lamb of God who takes away
the sins of this whole world
Let these simple words I say
to every boy and girl
reach beyond the gifts and toys
rise above the bells and noise
reach into the heart of love
with the joy from God above
with riches far beyond all worth
fill the children of the earth
love reach far and wide
not just Christmas tide
what we need to hear
each day of the year

Jesus came into the earth to take away our sins
Open up your heart and find Him - that's where love begins.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!