Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-23 - past laugh on the last path

True story: It began
before the dawn of man.
And hasn't quite departed to this day
Another world dimension holding sway
And even though the guise is seldom true
some leaders tapped into this residue
Leftover from an age whose time has gone
Connected with the hosts of Abaddon
They channeled these so-called masters
ascended from the pastures
of times and cultures long since passed away
ghost writing propaganda, you could say.
civilizations of pre-deluge nations
show-cased monopolized bytes
alluding to deeper insights
lost (but not least)
they point to the east
speaking of knowledge
that's hidden from college
and ancient paths into the light
beyond all belief (they're half right)

foolish of youth
I took it for truth
on my journey into the unknown
at first I just dabbled alone
and despite my persistence
encountered resistance
in vacuums of self-made demise
in search of a fool who was wise

I opened the door of the sages
and searched through the yellow book pages
"I've had it with all of this muck!
Can someone tell me where to look?!
All these adherents are just interference
I need me a brujo or swami
a shaman, or maybe a mommy
who's master of yoga or zen
or something like that now and then!!!"
But each address I checked
was boarded up or wrecked
or filled with kundalinis
with hari krishna beanies
(or was that just their heads?)
so I moved on instead
looking ever faster
still searching for a master
a guide to lead the way
to harmony (and pay)
but Bhagavad Gita frets
"Please help us with our debts!"
And I was forced to see
This path was not for me.
(continued, soon/2b)
(oh yes, this offer's free)
(please send your spare money)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!