Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-20 - 8:54 p.m.

come back around and you will see

the clear and present tragedy

a man who's given up on love

no angels singing up above

no way to justify the loss

my life is not a coin I toss

no I won't sacrifice the thing

that leads my lonely heart to sing

of times to come when death is gone

and we all party on and on

mentally, you prepare for this

but quickly scratch it off your list

How can I chill out with you

when death is stirring in your brew?

remember how it came to be?

I'll soon forget that I am free

And lean my head against your form

Your raging fire to keep me warm

too soon your mind will become bored

and time will tug upon your chord

you'll say you've changed your mind again

so don't neglect to find a friend

to keep me while you're not around

you'll look me up when you're in town

so tie a stringer on your finger

don't be lame and please don't linger

I can't love what I don't respect

so tie a noose around your neck

come back around and you will find

the one you've gone and left behind

full of issues, so extreme,

but gentle as a good girl's dream

ready to fight all hell for you

and hopelessly in love, it's true.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!