Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-17 - by the campfire light

[Malachi, the feisty old woodsman, stands up and quiets the rambunctious youths around the campfire]

Somewhere along the way
I tell you all it's true
thoughts began to stray
and words were misconstrued

[unvocalized thoughts are addressed]

"no evidence" you say?
I'll leave that up to you
For what I say today
is absolutely true

we were born into this earth
and someday we must die
and selling yourself short for worth
is bowing to the lie

that comes to sweet seduce us
like a lullabye
to gently lull, confuse us
into a lazy eye

dreamily pursuing
our own vain empire

all the while we're stewing
on the temporal fire

driving down the highway
wasting all our gas

in our goals and byways
in the overpass

excuse me I digress in this mess, I'm stressed, I guess, I must confess there's bills to pay, gotta get away but first I'll push it one more day... meanwhile let me chill, recharge for that big thrill when gamble beats the odds, defies the undergods, and goes where only an angel trods, of that next big shoot-to-kill, the game of prey fulfill, the object of my will, and time keeps passing still...

Meanwhile in another place, far outside the human race, there's a pre-existent trace of laser light precision, something you must envision, a source of truth so pure and right it comes upon the soul at night and makes him see this awesome sight of what is meant to be...

so far outside me

and so this tale is true
it comes from me to you
seek the truth and find
what will save your mind
troubles come and thunder overhead
(some who aren't feeling this are already brain dead)
storms are looming threateningly ahead
I know you'd rather pad yourselves instead
but now's the time to let this light be shed
truth must come and reinvent your head
starting from this presence, like I said,
somewhere outside the human race
there's a pre-existent trace
of light and love beyond the exit door
and you can let it in right now before
the hour gets too late
and you're left out in the wait
of travellers jamming gates
haunting old estates
stuck in some debate
between what was...
and is...
and will become...
this has been a prolonged state for some

[Malachi gives voice to departed souls lost in suspended disbelief and warns those among the living still]

"interactions don't quite jibe
but I must be still alive
I want for things but they can't be attained
something's gone awry inside my brain
do I refuse to see
what has become of me
blinded by the motives of my drives?
am I as dead but think I'm still alive?"

and that's the fate that will come unto you
unless your eyes are opened to this view
but you've come this far
no matter where you are
the ears you lend to me won't be let down
we'll learn to drive those demons out of town

you've got to walk after you crawl
so everybody against the wall
this is a stick up - reach for the stars!
all I ask for is your jars
the remainders of containers that will fill you with no-brainers, entertainers, soul retainers, gone insaners...
I'll empty the contents out and let this scrub them out and clean them for they must all be made new
we'll heat them up and melt them down into
something that will color all you do
for what I give today
is a treasure if you pray
and allow this source of light to enter in
it will change you from the inside to the skin
it will cost you your whole heart
but it gives you a new start
and it stays with you to guide you all the way
soothing you at different times of day
filling you with life that fights decay
never leaving you to go astray
always comes and makes it all ok
but you'll learn about it all along the way
it's much more than my simple words can say

Jesus Christ came into the world to save sinners
God incarnate invites you all to dinner
His food cannot be seen
(it's spirit - know what I mean?)
But I'll show you where it's written in the book
Come over here and let's all take a look!

[camper youths gather around and whisper among themselves]

Gee, Uncle Malachi sure is weird
Did you see what he did to his hair and his beard?!






[to be continued]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!