Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-19 - direct shun

I suggest you call direct
looking back in retrospect
when I contemplate respect
there's some reason to reflect
on that lady I lost touch with when I blew it
It's good to know this much (and we both knew it)
that what we had was friendship but I'm not too keen on that
so all my patient waiting was debating with that fact
I got no patience, I grow complacent, I'm so evasive in this act
and actors have to separate, extract and throw it back
all the qualities a role conveys, in fact
they have to feel the part in space
like James Jamison played his bass
by projecting in a groove that's real progressive
where was I? hmm let's see
I got obsessive
rambling on about some home made object lesson
oh yeah, I was just bleetingly confessing
to the exponent degree...
how I was second guessing
I was thinking about how she
was a person that I really did adore
it was after watching a movie she went for
and a comedienne on late night
and I thought again how she might
sometimes think again on me - how we both knew
that the winds of change were something that just blew
and if destiny is true
there's a peace inside of you
like the droning of the drizzle of the rains
tapping on the ground, the roof and window panes
and the way we carried on after it changed
was the lead in to the music we arranged
just a slow, progressive vibe that was flowing and alive
and we captured all the jive and we didn't try to hide
anything connecting with the script
and I thought about how beats cut in and flipped
and they carried us away from that colorful night
in the summer where everything made it seem right
how I need to get back to the source
of the whirlwind of that kind of force
where time synthesized
with the stars in the skies
and we were for a moment immortal
but groove turns into a time portal
and resonates within our inner space
and takes us to that dopplar shifted place
just a plethora of vibration
an octave off reverberation
eight range harmonies of blends which soothe the soul
and I know these things, sustained by mind control,
could hardly be explained by that alone
for reflection has a pattern of its own
and it leads us to that tranquil neutral zone
where our mind can settle back and give respect
to the line that freely calls you up direct

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!