Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-01-13 - cabletvdinner

this is the cunning linguist again
busying frivolous fingers and then
looking for ways to put into words
the nebulous rays shining out at the verge
that exist between darkness and light
sometimes it just all comes out right
other times it falls miserably short
in the form of some busy report
little pointed jabs of fading delineation
silhouetted against the mass of an unlit population
my public is but a silent audience
and I.. a mime.. of worldwide providence

never mind all that when I chew the fat I come to find just where it's at as far as what's perceived and what is fact... for example just the other day things didn't work out just the way I planned it so I had to counteract the myriad of past regrets.. setbacks.. sorrows.. not quite yets.. and failed attempts to blend with background slings and everybody there could see the strings and while I'm on the subject when I go out in public I have a face that says don't even try it in case some salesman thinks that I should buy it or if some ripoff tries to scam my mind I'm always on the lookout for that kind…
so as I moved through time and space I recognized an evil face there spewing blasphemies and evil facts and twisting things to stop me in my tracks but that was not the full intent of this foul thing that seemed hellbent on keeping me entrenched in stench and wrenching on my penchant rants against the things that always made me retch
no there was still a more insidious catch
it wanted me to move to marrakesh…

so I stayed home and watched The Curse of Oak Island.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!