Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-08 - 3:00 a.m.

Bum ba deda

Bum ba deda

Bum ba deda

Bum ba deda...

.

Howdy there cowpokies!

all you tumble weeds and blunt tokees

.

It's time to saddle up and hit the ol' yippie-tie-one-on trail,

.

my boot heels be wandering and my horse will not fail,

.

and you? why... you're invited to come and ride along

.

head em off at the pass just to sing em a song

.

don't you think it's cool with the wind upon your neck?

.

C'mon there partner, whatchya doin'... tell me! what the heck!?!?!?

.

haven't you ever wanted to just stand there erect

.

like a cactus silohuetted on a sierra sunset?

.

or how bout those progenitors of native descent

.

we could share a cup of java, or some ghanji and a tent...

.

we could roll like tumble weeds and shake the dust around

.

collect some little souvenirs or fossils that we found

.

you just need some company and a swig from this here brew

.

and after that there aint no tellin' just what you might do

.

together we would ride all the way to Altimeda

.

with me, your partner, at your side madly singing "bumba deda"

.

.

.

c'mon now! everybody...

.

in unison...

.

Bumba deda... Bumba deda...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!