Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2013-03-12 - bnb

I was leaving hope behind
as I crossed that sunny bridge
had something else in mind
when I paused there in the midst
people were coming and going
the landscape was teeming with life
but for now I wouldn't be knowing
what it's like to take on a new wife
so I turned and continued across
when out of nowhere came a sheet
as though out of heaven it tossed
and unfurled in the wind before me
like a curtain blood-red in the sun
it waved like a flag flowing down
so I caught hold of it just for fun
and it lifted me off of the ground
lofting me up in the air
it carried me high in the sky
then touched me down somewhere
in another land by and by...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!