Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-01-22 - ice cold love

better move on before it gets old
this love is way too cold to hold
maybe you thought it would be different somehow
thought surely something would've happened by now
don't shut down and keep your soul to yourself
you're better off with somebody else
maybe you thought it would be different somehow
it's just a cold hard fact right now
hard as an old time rock and roll tragedy
so please just chill out and pray for me
it's not a thing that you can handle right now anyway
there's nothing warm enough for you and me to say
I know it freezes to the bone, hot mama
I hate to leave you alone - no drama
there's nothing warm enough for you and me to say
I'll try to remember you whenever I pray
(and with any luck it might thaw out into real love someday).

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!