Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-09-08 - BlewByYou

It was monday all day today
overcast rainy and grey
yesterday's social seems so far away
with the new work week underway
like so many others gone by
nostalgic in my mind's eye
pre-autumn anticipation
school and recreation
new goals and breaks condoned
summertime dreams postponed
like bonus miles or free night stays
saved for future rainy days
fertile thoughts pervade my prayer
with sand and surf and salty air
and lots of time to rest the soul
learn of ways to deep sea troll
transoms, bulkheads, keels laid true,
harbor lights both red and blue,
windswept hair, sandy feet,
pastel colors, reggae beat...
palm tree sway
dream monday

meet you on that sunny bay.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!