Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-28 - 3:30 a.m.

Comatose

until my whisper

shivers down her spine

.

None of those

who dis'd her

ever saw her love so fine

.

But I did

in the audience

which only friends admit

.

And in this

sudden happenstance

such love won't let me quit

.

I saw her

swinging words

out in the air around her head

.

A lawyer

singing, verging

on dispair, but far from dead

.

Ah, that was

so generous

when all of time stood still

.

And I can't help

but reminisce

I guess I always will

.

So let me

sing this song for you

to make up what I lack

.

For she was

like a dream come true

before it all went black

.

.

.

It all went black, there's no part 2

The credits rolled and now it's through

The curtain's down but I'm still here

The popcorn's cold, the seats are clear

I'll never see her face again

No laughs, no tears, no favorite friend

Not even the Pink Panther, NO!

Just ushers saying, "Time to go."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!