Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-31 - birth pang supplications

I'm pressing against the continuum
undressing the max minimum
seeking rather to be clothed upon
by something that is not of this realm
and I must confess it's easy to lay back
until the void becomes like what I lack
there's things that we unwittingly attract
instead of life expanding, we contract
the dream we bear inside
will be born when we decide
we must dialate and ride
over the pain
(or ask the doctor for some novacaine)
then again, in the delivery we learn
contractions pale compared to what we earn
when the cycle brings the product that was borne
from that other world dimension that we scorn
that compact 3D model that surrounds
the soil of a seed within the grounds
fertile by the means we don't control
as pressing outward we encounter soul
and see as in a mirror if we dare
the limitations we all seem to bare
when trying to press out against the mass
we often head ourselves off at the pass
we meet in our persistence
some new form of existence
and hopefully recussitate to be
a catalyst to help humanity
to bless the poor and needy
to bear the sword, if need be
to prune the branches from the power lines
and aid the soul's release from these confines...

I'm pressing against the continuum
undressing the max minimum
seeking rather to be clothed upon
by something that is not of this realm.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!