Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-21 - 8:39 a.m.

just a taste, what a waste

the elements infused and cased

.

precipitation's trickling flow

from rivulets of random growth

.

the air surrounds you, cool and clear,

organic synthesis is here

.

osmosis permeates your sense

as time induces eloquence

.

this life; a fleeting moment, dear

invest in things which don't appear

.

look there, beyond the here and now

terrestrial stargazers know how

.

those souls of old, in nature's course,

knew life on earth flew like a horse

.

they searched the transcendental shores

"why are we here? there must be more!"

.

so you and I could make some time

to find the truth behind this rhyme

.

I'd live and let you go your way

Foreknowing you'd come back someday

.

For you know we were meant to be

You see our star shine on the sea

.

Four horsemen ride upon the wind

You feel my hand smack on your skin

.

A lifetime is a segment small

Infinity is ours, your call!

.

You can't afford this chance to waste

A banquet for a little taste.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!