Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-16 - 11:48 p.m.

so anyway, as I was saying

(the inner conflict I'm portraying)

this quest for power to make every moment count

there was the leading and delaying

by required forms of paying

and there were other sermons preaching on the mount

.

but deep inside there was this longing,

coupled with the toots and bonging

and pursuit of catalysts in moderation,

for some sense of a belonging

far above the usual thronging

and I'd never been too far beyond that station

.

that road we travel all alone

that brings us to our comfort zone

can be a mediocre state of apathy

it's easier to be a clone

and besides it's all we've known

we'd likely stay here barring sudden tragedy

.

but my mind was set on this:

if paranormal worlds exist

then I'd be comatose to let pursuits be trivial

the midnight oil became a mist

and so the neo-alchemist

logged hours dabbling in the cult of audio-visuals

.

and the range from where I stood was so provincial

it went from bad to not-so-good to non-conventional

the hidden knowledge source was classic confidential

and so I tried to see beyond the existential

.

like hobbits hidden in thier holes

surrounded by their books and goals

delving into things which seem to flirt with Sauron

I justified within my soul

this outer form was a control

to keep the money grubbing tomb-raider a moron

.

a wealth of wisdom from the ones

who held the keys to abbaddon

a palace guarded by a moat of alligators

a mighty fortress and her guns

with steak and turf impaled upon

the polls that frighten off the sharks and corporate raiders

.

I saw beyond it (so I thought)

into the vault of truth untaught

occultic powers which could poll vault me to peace

the wrestless centipede was caught

inside the web wherein he fought

the feared injection which would render no release

.

so there I struggled in the swamp

not far beyond the city romp

where childhood memories seemed clapboard by design

sinking in the english comp

diminished aura, psychic stomp

and far away from tyrant lifesavers and kind

.

I was embarked upon a journey in my mind

wherin I left the uninitiate behind

and I was tapping into something unbenign

the source of darkness and rebellion -- I was blind.

.

[to be continued]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!