Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-18 - 11:24 a.m.

so once again man

was foibled in his plan

for immortality

through telescopes he'd see

that life as we know it -

expansion's gonna blow it

the cosmos isn't stable

it looks we're not able

to live eternally

even vicariously

through future generations

the universe cessation

is scientific fact

so "what's beyond" is back

no matter where you go

to micro or macro

there's still more to be found

outside the mental round

beyond the brain's facsimile

the bear attack proximity

the bear that I was fearing -

come to find out he was nearing

that hype-pathetic dottering old state

where saps of spring would want to juvenate

.

whatever happened to Charlie Daniels

he got enlightened, changed wrong channels

but I haven't heard

the empowered word

of the renegade,

he had it made

before

the bear facto proximity

illusive act for you and me

evaded him, pesuaded

all the more

.

and science turns to yet another door

finality becomes what is in store

so he must turn philosopher once more

and make that quantum leap into "what for?"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!