Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2014-06-26 - battlequest

could I fulfill my quest along the way?
breakthrough
into
a bright sunshiny day?
know fortuitous winds with me
free from fear and poverty
forsaking all
to heed the call
led by the Spirit
standing tall...

could I be coming into something more?

or is that specter waiting by the door?

was there something that I missed
floating high on heaven's kiss
going on my merry way...

"have you heard good news today?"

fearless wild untamed and raw
breaking scientific law
skipping class and genus type
principles dismissed as hype

I cut through fields of flux
no time for rhyme that sucks

you think I fight with families?

I shut down corporate entities
I throttle devils' throats with ease
in Jesus name heal all disease

cancer?
ha.
don't even.
please.

and yet I find
within my mind
sorrow for those left behind

did I run roughshod in the grind?
was I blind to life unkind?

Little foxes spoil the vine
Wisdom is a friend of mine
I will hold you dear in prayer
As I pass on into there
God will lead me on from here
As 'that day' draws ever near.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!