Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2010-10-12 - bagfuloseed

can't be bothered
won't be worried
trust the Father
don't be hurried
he that believes
will not make haste
all activities
just a waste
unless the Lord builds the house it's vain
to build at all because it's all insane
outside of the cross where Christ was slain
there he bore all guilt and pain
there the wrath of God was met
with boundless love so don't forget
God took your wicked sinful debt
laid it all upon the Christ and yet
raised him up and now he's seated
at God's right hand the work's completed
the enemy's plan has been defeated
I rest in the best of the blessed word heeded

so if you want to know what's up don't look on the ground cuz God's goodness will fill your cup and show you what I've found you got to look past what you see and understand one thing this God has given love to me and makes my heart to sing

so don't you fake it
don't forsake it
underneath it all we're just naked
be clothed with the glory of God
take off the fig leaves don't be shod
with cover ups fake cups bags of sod
things you do to airbrush your bod
there's just one way that you should go
plant that seed and watch it grow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!