Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-19 - 7:56 p.m.

you're not my problem anymore

not that you ever were

but in the lobby I implore

your view on what occurred

the plot, it got so twisted

the characters were lame

and yet you still insisted

it's all part of the game

the hero was not circumspect

the moral was misled

the brain's out-foxed by intellect

and way up in the head

there's no time like the present

to bow out gracefully

I'll play the dirty peasant

and dodge so artfully

.

and if you don't listen to the word that's true

tell me, who

you gonna

listen

to?

.

I know this show so very well

the shock appeal, don't ask - don't tell,

the pain you feel, exploited shell,

the desperate way you buy and sell

you're blind to each device of hell

where lady evanascence fell,

no time for reconsideration

nothing left to imagination

you play the part you ghost write for

and then cry wolf and laugh some more

pathetic bee-stung table dance

frenetic beast unstable trance

landmine poster child et al

and I'm supposed to care at all?

.

and if you don't listen to the word that's true

tell me, who

you gonna

listen

to?

.

the friction of ficticious ways

the conflict in your broad way plays

you know when all the lights go down

and cast and crew are not around

the show goes on after you drown

your footsteps make that hollow sound

the news enlightens all the ropes

a noose which tightens on our throats

as one more debut bites the dust

but you reach down as fight you must

that's the place I talk about

where you find me, freakyouout

but words cannot describe, convey...

the things that I am trying to say

the lowest form of communication

you have to feel this strong sensation

.

and if you don't listen to the word that's true

tell me, who

you gonna

listen

to?

.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!