Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-03 - ZZZzzzzz...

I aint wit it - all this retardation
I can't quit it - beat this infestation
my war cry as of late is retreat, recreate
and I'm creepin
duckin dodgin and sleepin
I've been sleepin in the back of my mind
and I've fallen behind
so I've got to step it up this time
wake up
gotta beat the odds while I'm in my prime
WAKE UP
I've gotta hit it
cuz I aint wit it
all this retardation, infestation, amotivation, agitation at this station
reluctance, coagulation
stuck in traffic
it's so tragic
wake up
wake up
get up
move out
take the enemy by storm
before the apathy can swarm
break the mold, reframe the norm
prepare yourself against all harm
you know that time is borrowed
and the morrow could bring sorrow
so it's back to back with weapons in our hands
we must do what only freedom understands
if we're going to make it last we must shake past dust off fast
as if something chased our ass we must break fast in the blast
and return to something normal
not too psycho
not too formal
but invoke the charge and blasting what confines
and stoke the larger picture in our minds
not sleeping in the backwoods memory
awaking to what we don't want to see
so...
prepare for the fight
defend what is right
true freedom is worth all there is
(to those who don't have it, that is)

but our time has but all slipped away
and the horses have gone off to play
the groomsmen are gone anyway
"peace time operations just don't pay..."

"the hired help has quit
and we just aint wit it!
there's too much to do
we haven't the time
the moneys are few
so hit the snooze button chime
because sleep
sleep is sublime...
.
shhhhh... mental sleep in the back of your mind
when you wake up you will find
you've been subtly hypnotized
falling for seductive lies
going with what feels right leads
to these backwood regencies
where the words become the seeds
tripping off imagined needs
but there is one who'll take control
make it fun and soothe your soul
heal your heart and make you whole
rest in God so peacefully
He will guide your way
rest in the bosom of El Shaddai - full breasted mother, per se...
take of what She freely gives and suckle till your full
now go to sleep and dream of times of gentle push and pull
navigate the coastal waters off the bounding main... if you hear this chanty then you must be quite insane... yo ho hey and off we weigh to troubled waters calming... yo ho ho and a off we lay... o'er the bounding balmy...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!