Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-16 - 11:48 a.m.

dear lady friend,

kindhearted one

it's quite near the end

what's done is done

and I have to be

honest and true

please listen to me

this is long overdue

love isn't selfish

pushy or rude

and I won't embellish

my bad attitude

I was wrong to pursue

more than friendship with you

I did not have a clue

what you were going through

after you made it clear

that you need a befriender

I still tried to steer

you into my blender

my agenda

love bound trender

intense word sender

so now I render

prayer for pretenders

and I surrender

set my sights higher

put out this fire

burning desire

testost-drone wired

muckluck and mire

time is a healer

fate's a tough dealer

here's my confession

it was obsession

putting to end this

crash and burn friendship

I was intrusive

so inconclusive

making you fear me

so now please hear me

infatuation

and saturation

of this addiction

stranger than fiction

caused me to hurt you

had to desert you

but now it's to this come

I missed your wisdom

I acted so dumb

still I was welcome

what have I undone

what love had begun

...

I'm writing to tell you

please forgive my rebellion

I'll set my sights higher

not led by desire

for this lesser fire

the goal has transpired

to heaven and friendship

don't know how to end this

thanks for your prayers

I'm still in repairs

there is hope for my kind

thank you for your time

you're my sister, my friend

sincerely,

[the end]

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!