Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2015-01-25 - swarm

Driving down familiar winding roads
the backwood ancient trails where forest growth
shelters woodsmen chopping down the loads
of deadwood vine and logs of rotting oaks
piled along the roadside
much rubble to be felled
when there off to my left side
a cloud moved parallel
as if it sought to hide among the trees
intelligently darting up and down
but then it looked more like a swarm of bees
much bigger in the clearing nearing town
the woodsmen are awake
but camping on the hill
there's not a truck to take
the stacks off to the mill
and all the while this swarm before unseen
is shadowing my course among the green
and I still have a little ways to go
before I get to work but now I know.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!