Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-10-28 - 3 Things Avoid

Do not have love for the material world
nor the things contained therein
Creator God is the One who unfurled
His word like wings to flare in
If any man love this world and its things
the love of the Father's not in him
For all that is in the world simply brings
the following scalpels to skin him:

the lust of the flesh
and the lust of the eyes
and the sinful pride of life

they are not of the Father so please be wise
They are worldly and cut like a knife

And the world passes away
together with her lusts
but he who hears God and obeys
abides for ever in trust

(I John 2:15-17 paraphrased)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!