Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-04 - seek audience

I longed to fill the void inside
with all I could acquire
humility employing pride
to bring me my desire
a pseudo-spirituality
adapted to my will
a counter-commonality
unpopular, but still,
it left me wanting more
and when I found the door
I had no valid pass
to enter there at last
I thought God was within
continued in my sin
attempted entry violation
denied access notification
complete obliteration
of my do-it-yourself salvation
and in remembrance of
my failure in pure love
I get down on my knees
invite the one who frees
me from all evil deeds
and looks out for my needs
(will you bite the hand that feeds?)
Christ's blood here intercedes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!