Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-22 - arise sing

soundscapes
no drapes
vertical venetian blinds
there in the back of my mind
a lapse of space warp time
and soon I find that I'm
right brain thinking
inverse sinking
rising to occasion
safe from the invasion
that once did plague my soul
that loss of vague control
I don't know but it seems to me
we're not all we're supposed to be
outbound in our searching
trains of thought keep lurching
metal scraping tracks
settle back, relax,
feel the vibe
unsuscribe
from the zines that don't quite jibe
with the resonance inside
the chord that strums the flowing tide
move in, spread out, subside...
two steps forward, one step back
one more bead drawn from the sack
sands of time sift softly down
landing in a heap around
the basin of my mind
that is where you'll find
displacement of once inert air
the contour of what isn't there
a sacrifice of what's not mine
an essence undefined
surrounding currents charge, enact
upon the surfaces intact
and stimulate the stillness here
objectively they interfere
with contemplation drivers
deep sea rescue divers
reciprocals of photon packets
equal and opposite tennis rackets
all analogies break down here
in this place where I draw near
to this source of closure
and trade all false composure
it's then I see the curtain's torn
the oil is poured forth from the horn
the gates are open wide
the treasure is inside
and all that I could ever dream
has come to me through this one stream
the source of composition
enforcing this rendition
of many drawn to one
and shining like the sun
in sunset skies of love
spirits raised above
terrestrial time zones
with shades and pleasant tones
and words which create peace
to bring about release
of captives in their shells
to open prison cells
to minister, impart,
the wisdom to depart
from death encrusted ways
for I have known such days.

For I have known such days.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!