Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-02 - 2:16 a.m.

is it in the outer reaches?

discard what the doubter teaches

and given the choice between the two

I'd rather be myself than you

Cuz I been where you're at, it's true

I wasn't down with that, are you?

A friend to the friendly and tit for tat

Digging my way like a tunnel rat

Racing around the same ol' track

Kick me and I'll kick you back

It gets old and it eats your soul

Some maintain, some lose control

So come to me in a different way

Just to say what you wanna say

You can share my holiday

Remember how we used to pray?

I'll do the talkin' you just be still

We'll go walkin' up G-town hill

Or you can speak and I'll shut up

Bring it on, we'll share the cup

I can be all things to all

If per chance they'd hear the call

To raise their hands

yeah

stick 'em up!

Bring it on, we'll sip the cup

One thing true, one thing's for sure

I love you -- and that's the cure

Give it a shot, lemme' know what's up

Bring it on, we'll drink the cup

There's this thing called fellowship

And I'm thirsty for a nip

The purest form of hooking up

We'll pour ourselves into one cup.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!