Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-12 - invitation only

I just moved in here, there's nothing hap'ning

and there's so much to be done

I just had one beer

and I feel sappy

this boy just wants to have fun

just bought a loveseat

for $50

some things I already had

it feels incomplete

when someone hollas

I hope they don't feel too bad

.

this aint no party

this aint no rave now

I aint just fooling around

I just got started

my soul is safe now

no, I'm not putting you down

.

this place is lonely

I'm not alone

there is a presence I know

the one and only

cannot be cloned

the master potentate glow

this show is rolling

until it's through

I might not be here for long

The Eyes are trolling

They seek what's true

this is my favorite song

.

this aint no party

this aint no rave now

I aint just fooling around

I just got started

my soul is safe now

no, I'm not putting you down

.

yo there's a back beat

deep in the flood plains

it creeps up into the night

it takes a back seat

until it refrains

just when the timing is right

don't let it take you

don't wet your bed

there is a passover plan

it won't forsake you

covers your head

and you'll inherit the land

.

this aint no party

this aint no rave now

I aint just fooling around

I just got started

my soul is safe now

no, I'm not putting you down

.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!