Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-01 - dear you

thoughts abated, can't you see?

words related, all-about-me,

all my perceptivity

melting down to this one plea

but prefaced by my past

the good times never last

the scene dissolves and fades to black

temptation solves excitement's lack

a stimulant of sorts

the surfer has his ports

each hunter stalks his sport

but I to this resort:

a path that leads to mystery

unharnessed future history

should wrong be turned to right

my roadtrip into night

redemptive winds, they might

cause turbulence in flight

as will is met with oh contrare

and dreams end up in sad dispair

and all around me everywhere

are projects imcomplete

the prospect of defeat

as time recycles borrowed breath

and I escape tomorrow's death

with artificial crystal meth

a stimulant of sorts

the surfer has his ports

each hunter stalks his sport

but I to this resort:

organic manufactured fun

this rodeo has just begun

I'm on the road as day is done

and travel toward my home

a place to be alone

shut out the world I've known

to reconvene with future hopes

and rendezvous with secret scopes

my past and present isotopes

I have one goal in mind

a destiny defined

my tested plea refined

as wild horses, gallop polls,

uphill courses, hackers, moles,

witches, sorcerors and trolls

all monitor and man controls

with vain attempts to fill their holes

that hunger deep inside

that wheel on which hopes ride

that heel Achille's fried

we feel until we hide

conceal the child inside

reveal the joke of pride

a burial cloak we've dyed

to match the tears we've cried

a stimulant of sorts

the surfer has his ports

each hunter stalks his sport

but I to this resort:

faithfulness in small things

a passion for what truth brings

ask and knock and seek

bear-up for those who're weak

turn the other cheek

learn when not to speak

be humble at your peak

reference the Greek

be gentle toward the meek

reach-out to love the geek

ok,

we out,

your freak

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!