Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-19 - space continuum

"I want to know God's thoughts; all the rest are just details."
(Albert Einstein)

Johannes Kepler wrote this prayer:

"I give Thee thanks Lord and Creator, that Thou hast given me joy through Thy creation. For I have been ravished with the works of Thy hands. I have revealed unto mankind the glory of Thy works as far as my limited spirit could conceive their infinitude. Should I have brought forward anything that is unworthy of Thee or should I have sought my own fame, be graciously pleased to forgive me."

Johannes Kepler (1571-1630) helped us understand the universe; he was a scientist who never forgot the Creator. He never forgot to praise God for His handiwork and he remained humble in spite of his great mental gifts. In a book he wrote about stars he finished with this song:

"Thus God Himself
Was too kind to remain idle.
And began to plan the game of signatures,
Signing His likeness into the world."

The sole manifestation of deity in the earth,

Jesus, was the express image of the identity of God in his birth

and the personification of infinite intellect -- the ultimate genius, on his words now reflect:

"Let your eye be single. If your eye is single your whole body will be flooded with light; but if the light within you is darkness, how dark is that darkness!"

Take heed that you do not allow your soul

to become a gross darkness, a black sucking hole.

~FreakYouOut

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!