Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-25 - 10:25 a.m.

I'm a little bit punk freak

I'm a little bit rock -n- roll

And I'm lookin' for something

(white boy got soul)

Beautiful disaster

Sing along with me

Type a little bit faster

(fast and furiously)

Crystalline formations

On the road we swerved

Like the sweet sensations,

Were they all self-served?

When it's all in the gutter

Do you still call my name?

Things we no longer utter,

Will it be the same?

Is there room for me now

In that place where you dwell?

I'm not sure I know how

To air condition hell.

But I'm a little bit punk freak

I'm a little bit rock 'n roll

And I'm lookin' for something

(white boy got soul)

Once you told me you loved me

Then you drove it to drink

Floating too far above me

Or below me, I think.

In a jar you exploited

Two insects from your yard

And those words you avoided

Made the hopping too hard

You were carried away

By mechanical bull,

You took lessons by day

And at night played the fool.

At the pools where you spawned,

Where the polar bears play,

Where the sucker fish yawned...

Grab the mic, let us pray

I'm a little bit punk freak

I'm a little bit rock n' roll

And I'm lookin' for something

(white boy got soul)

Was that you in that body?

Was it you that I kissed?

Was that your porta-potty?

Did I duly get dis'd?

I was flushed from your bud list

I was threatened and scorned

You blacklisted my "bidness"

Damn! I even got warned!

Now I stand in the shadows

With a hook in my mouth

I hang out at the gallows

Ever since you went south

And I think about living

Yes, it's simple and free

I'm still kind and forgiving

If you look you will see

I'm a little bit punk freak

I'm a little bit rock n roll

And I'm lookin' for something

(white boy got soul)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!