Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-10-16 - OMG!

Three-hundred million frames per nano-second
That's just the way I live
Each one a still of panaramic spectrum
Slightly skewed to give
a different view
subliminal You
circumspective all-protective seminole too
You're everywhere
You're in the air
How could anybody say that You don't care?

All they'd have to do is give a silent prayer
And You'd come shining through because You're already there!

Instead they're dirty loud
Profane and proud
Spittin out Your name as if You're disallowed
Throats full of rot
Lives that are not
Even when they do good it's so they won't get caught
Eyes full of lust
Egos that bust
I gotta say there isn't even one you can trust

I thank GOD there's a way to escape this evil blood-stained land
I thank GOD that He sent His Son to die for the sins of man

Each one seeks his own and isn't even expectin
That there'll be hell to pay
Feeding on the flesh and chewin bone as they reckon
Their's is the only way
They rob from the poor
or simply ignore
the ones who have to suffer as they scratch at the door
They live by the sword
They don't seek the Lord
They even say He's dead and He don't care any more

I thank GOD there's a way to escape this evil blood-stained land
I thank GOD that He sent His Son to die for the sins of man

Now the stellar potent One's a whisper away
So we don't have an excuse
Infinity became a man of fire and clay
And He ignited the fuse
Spiritual epic
Faith-filled expectant
Universal body to a mind that's connected
Miracle power
No need to cower
They could have it too if they'd repent this same hour

I thank GOD there's a way to escape this evil blood-stained land
I thank GOD that He sent His Son to die for the sins of man

I thank GOD that Jesus rose from the dead and took the bull by the horns
I thank GOD that He sent Jesus Christ so that the curtain is torn

I thank GOD He didn't leave us alone to take the ultimate fall
I thank GOD that He made the way into the purest of all

I thank GOD we may not see it but You'll show us if we'll just call on You
I thank God I couldn't be it till Your Spirit entered in brought me through

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!