Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-02 - 12:03 p.m.

Let me write this down right quick

I apologize for my cutting edge schtick

It's a good way to cut through all of these facades

and the politics of handshakes, winks and nods

clumped together just like weeds

based upon their cliques and needs

this just wouldn't happen if I stayed at home

and wasn't ready to go to work like some

and the only way for you to ever see me

was if you came into my house just to unfree me

and when you did I'd let you near

but then I'd blame you for the beer

being consumed while I was entertaining you

but then I'd have some real explaining t'do

because that would be inhospitable

and mutually non-profitable

and totally against the grain of what I am now

and even if you are a pain I'll come to your house

because I'd rather enter train, drink your beers anyhow

not that your house is such a lair

it's just a box and puff of air

but it's obvious I've got to break this trend

or we'll never know the meaning of a friend

so in a sense I'm in your box as you read this

and I'm entering your secret little haetus

the vacation in your brain

that you're spending in the train

which is pulling you to someplace west of east

unless you're on the polar caps and then it's least

likely that you have to go anywhere but south

because magnetic north is somewhere down and out

and there's a lot of stuff I'm trying to talk about

and that's the reason why you call me freakyouout

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!