Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-21 - gro-flow

Take me down where the river makes my soul slide
With the current washing on the shore
Make me drown the liver of my foolish pride
with intoxicating healing metaphor

I'm aware of erosion in the traffic jam
As I flow with the sense of something more
I have come to see me as I really am
No more separate from divisions that implore

Disembarkment from the undertow of doubt
Delta sands where I refused to merge
All the while the mind submerged and missing out
On the mighty force which gently makes the urge:

Take me down, where the river makes my soul slide
With the current washing on the verge
Make me drown the giver of my foolish pride
with intoxicating healing balms to purge

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!