Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-12 - Chao-fan Gamma

sorry I got off into some weird poetic funk

where it becomes more difficult to expound

and the lust for rhymes can make me drunk

even when there's none there to be found

truth be known, I really begin to see

anything shown could never be

truly perceived as it was meant to be

unless you can go there with me

and I'm not sure some will ever see

what light there burns within the tree

the living force that's growing free

and manifested in the midst

this fruit we've tested, scientists

as fierce experimentalists

insist that on their will exists

the reason that the self persists

such pretzel logic put aside

as whether there exists a guide

a Spirit that could live inside

and lead one to believe, alright...

I know some of you don't believe

you don't receive, you don't retrieve

the bait that I throw out at you

I know it's true

you can't subdue

this passion raging to be real

to live the way you want to feel

and that's the thing I'm speaking of

the thing opposing all true love

can't you see it, oh that's right

you're blinded by your appetite

and will not look beyond the smoke

to see that this is not a joke

"how do you know?" you say to me

in so many words, you say you're free

but you are bound to something dark

something loosed in Eden's Park

the fruit of the forbidden tree

of good and evil -- digestively

something radioactively

contamitated-waste-debris

nuking every connoisseur

in short, this substance isn't pure

and you think that I'm not quite sane

because you only feel the pain

that comes when you reach out for gain

and only get the freezing rain

falling down upon this state

where sorrow tries to medicate

sober men inebriate

children suffer such cruel fate

what little good's too little too late

and there's no help from God, to date

not as far as you can see

but it was not like this at first

so long ago before the tree

of all the best and all the worst

of all that smacks of being free

became the force that made us cursed

paradise lost at Adam's fall

for what? a taste of fruit? that's all?!!?

the fruit of the tree, serpent-ridden

knowledge of good and evil, forbidden

that's the radio-active waste

that took this planet from the place

where only light and glory glowed

and love and peace and joy there flowed

from trees which flourished in the glen

from exiled realms both now and then

angelic swordsmen guard that place

demonic blindness cloaks your face

so let me break it down like this

you are stuck in this abyss

and there's no way for you to leave

unless like children you believe

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!