Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-24 - 2:26 a.m.

I loved you.

you offered of yourself so genuinely

so real I'd cry

how could I not fall for what appeared to be

for you and I?

now I flit about the outskirts of a memory

like do or die

a constant state of flux is all I ever see

I won't ask why

I've quit searching for the reunite taboo

though in my final breath my thoughts will be of you

who you were

to me

who I was

to you

how it came to be

that it wasn't true...

BUT I'd stop at nought to see you

jump right off this tilt-a-whirl

be the knight who comes to free you

be the keeper of the pearl

.

I can't let you go

I can't take you in

it's a stretch to know

that my acumen

isn't going to make this easy for me

I'm just reaching in the dark desperately

and it's all become elusivity

please. no more talk of my illusintimacy

I've grown wary of my love

like heavy clouds which loom above

and humid stickiness attaching to my skin

(you feel you need another shower when you've been

outside for just a quarter hour (after you've been in))

but it flows like such a paradisic waterfall

and all the droplets echo off the lava wall

which seems to summon octopi, unfathomed aches

all the tentacles, and all anticipated breaks,

but those aren't real you see

not real like you and me

and we can find a way to overcome the fears

we'll kiss the battle scars we've won over the years

like the song, "you'll only cry those happy tears"

exceed the last time till each passtime disappears

and gives new rise to faithful ties and loving arms

a bond that sees beyond the surface of your charms

that puts to rest all of the caution and alarms

and holds you gently but securely safe from harms

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!