Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-04 - 7:06 p.m.

is this the art you promised me?

the perfect start we came to be?

prelude to volumes one, two, three?

what next? a sequel on TV?

out-takes, bloopers, parody?

is this the work of mastery?

.

each effect reverberates

consumes and then regurgitates

folding back in on itself

and then you're sitting on the shelf

staring blankly at the hordes

from which you came on boats and boards

.

now you're where? at some strange fair?

you know there's freaks and geeks out there

so you go out into the night

dressed in goth to make it, right?

and this you call your new edition?

a paperback with definitions?

.

opened to "geek" and there I read,

"one who bites a chicken's head"

move down to "greek" and there I learned

how much a grecian really urned

and I don't know what happened next

this thought leapt out of deadwood text

.

and this would be a tragedy

if not for what you are to me

and that's the reason why it ends

with you and me on future trends

abreast of endless new ways to

enhance our every rendezvous

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!