Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-21 - 9:18 a.m.

oh you're trying to quit?

well, I'm trying to start!

it isn't easy when I hit it 'cause I blow it apart

it's a selfless game

and I do it with heart

because I'm not the same

and I won't do art

unless it has some meaning

unless it plays the part

(or unless I think it's leaning

toward that general direction)

in other words: a fall

can be turned into perfection

if it turns into a roll

which results in connection

just be sure that on the way

you don't lose your affection

for the children of day

even if they're naiive,

what I'm trying to say

is at least they believe

in the excellent way

sure, they might be deceived

into thinking in terms

which make your belly squirm

as if it turned into worms

like when they try to confirm

that you came down with those germs

because you did what you did

as if they're better than you

let me show you the grid

and how to silence this view

just tell them you're getting rid

of everything that's untrue

but it's got to be real

as it's revealed to you

not just based on the feel

of the pulpit and pew

and it's not hard to see

why you feel this way

there are priests who deceive

and preachers go astray

self-proclaimed clergy

independant and wicked

posing as holy

what could be more dispicable

charity stolen

preying on children

embezzling the pilgrim

only one thing remains

when we stand on the edge

of the time which contains

all the deeds of privilege

what was done in the dark

is proclaimed in the light

and the angels embark

to premiere every sight

and there before all

as the scenes are played out

one by one they all fall

and there's no loophole out

these be the ones

for whom the fire exit

will not be opened

hypocrits, ill-legits

and all charlatans

let them burn in the pit

for corruption they've done

for abusing the children

the innocent ones

for robbing the blind

for polluting the pure

and infesting the mind

of the halt and unsure

let them be damned

every one who deceives

in the name of I AM

in their bold blasphemies

but to everyone

who's confused, dark and lost

peace, love, joy and fun

light is found at the cross

where the split in the garden

fills the cup where is joined

the cross beams of our pardon

we are free to enjoy

life protected from evil

for there he destroyed

the dark lords of upheaval

and their vilest of reigns

and now only remnants

are all that remains

and we're granted pure clements

if we give God our brains!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!