Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-12-11 - 9:11 blues

monday morning 9 o'clock
the place was closed the door was locked
I left the contract in the slot
and headed out to the parking lot
beautiful blue sky
hope gleamin' in my eye
turned the key and started up
the radio in my truck
and then I heard the news
nine eleven blues
now one thing we know in life is true
constant change keeps stalking you
nothing stays the same
cutting edge goes lame
trends keep moving on
some are dead and gone
headlong to the dust
we ride the waves or bust
but ever since that day
I don't know what to say
it all comes out in code
an un-deciphered ode:

there is no displacement
floods will fill the basement
winds will fan the spark
so climb aboard the ark

we'll ride upon high places
where crystals meet the sun
and afterwards our faces
will shine on everyone

the ostrich and the jackal
will glorify the name
of the back that can't be tackled
and puts everyone to shame

the proud inherit dirt
the humble are exalted
the second death won't hurt
all by whom the earth is salted

the light comes bursting forth
the seed husk stretching tight
a wind comes from the north
just when the season's right

and life comes forth from death
a miracle occurs
the dry bones receive breath
millennium wind stirs...

see what I mean?
it makes no sense
I make the scene
with no pretense
I speak the words
and they agree
unless they're heard
they're like the tree

that fell in woods by axes without hands
that tell the tale of love without demands
that speak of laws in hearts
that wisdom awe imparts
a wood lore of stone culture filled with fire
a hardened battle warrior of desire
a heart that burns so hot

oh wait almost forgot

I meant to stop this verse 8 lines ago
I'm sorry but this rhyme is afterglow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!