Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-24 - 9:40 a.m.

winding down a melodic interlude

refining her renditions among the crude

she barely notices lustful stares

and floats along much finer airs

.

the throng in her head has been subdued

she banished the bawdy and the lewd

and she's the child once so suppressed

who now stands tall among the rest

.

once they raped and packaged her

made her hate and trafficked her

she went to market like a flea

thinking it fate or destiny

.

now the duckling is a swan

no longer just a willing pawn

she's flying high above your hooks

you'll only read of her in books

.

she's the one I see in you

the reason I do what I do

the molten gold now purified

the diamond shining; China's pride

.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!