Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-09-29 - forever's not enough

The fog surrounds the streetlight with unfurling curvatures
The ladies out for the night are fading into light whispers
The loveless and the luckless try to make their final stand
I ramble on incessantly about my outstretched hand
The woman of my dreams receives but doesn't send replies
As men compose sweet missives wrapped in bows and ties (and lies)
How to find the words to bring you sweetly home to me
Deep inside I know a thing the human eye can't see
I would give my all to wrap my love up in with hers
The fog around the streetlights shades the softly glowing blurs

The woman is manipulative! How could she be true?
She acts as if she couldn't care then blames it all on you!

The sounds of fading chatter echo through the village streets
The morning light is chasing as the fog cooly retreats

I've got to let her know how much
I hate to love and then lose touch
There's no phantoms at my door
She is all I'm wanting for
But she says it's too late
and puts away her plate

The daylight's cold and streams across
the face of all that's gained and lost
the shadows of the homeless ones...
through many moons and many suns
as time goes through eternity
I've got to know with certainty

would you be my love

forever's not enough.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!