Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-07-27 - deranged & pre-arranged

I'll try once more to say this
Somehow communicate
So many times I prayed this
So please appreciate
How love will lay its life down
How love will find a way
How I must live my life now
With little else to say

No not because I'm uninspired
or feeling sad, depressed and blue
More like because I know you're tired
of hearing all the things I'd do

I've done nothing truth be told
played a hand and that is all
I bet big only to fold
because I had to take the fall

I am nothing you would want
Just a shadow of a man
I came back to prove the point
it was all part of my plan

I heard you were blaming me and
using me as your excuse
somehow I became the reason
for your rage of self abuse

So I came for you and
in a way became your muse
singing from a far away land
of a love that we would choose

All of it was fantasy
no basis in reality
Except for what you mean to me
that much hasn't changed

You are someone I knew well
I can feel what you won't tell
I'm the one who loved and fell
That much was pre-arranged

So please don't think me strange
just old, senile, deranged.
;o)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!