Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-27 - 6:28 a.m.

you meander through your moods from the funk to melancholy

then the broods the time alludes create savants of major folly

doing cartwheels on the circuits of your brainwaves till the balance

makes perception shift from humorous to torrid shapes of violence

I remember many years ago before I bit the dust

I was headed for the border of a state I didn't trust

In my desert dream mirage imagined thirst wasn't unreal

And I stared at those around me like a man who couldn't feel

But I felt the pain inside me like a wound that wouldn't heal

I spent calendars of days thinking, "Damn! What is the deal?

These strong sordid undertows swept me to deeper waters! I don't want to be sadistic to encountered sons and daughters, toward the goodman and the white girl and the prouder man than I, or the latest serial rapist who deserves eye for an eye, or castration of the method which he used to break and pry. And what is with these women? Are they wanting to comply with the fuel that feeds the fire that would burn inside some guy who's a stranger, whose desire flirts with danger, like a wire full of anger to conspire to rearrange her -- it all overloads my brain and it makes a bro insane to think his sister's an insister for the sex that leaves her slain, feeling guilty and unclean, wandering in a wasteland lean, subjugated to the mean moods which now dominate the scene..."

So you see, I go through tempest when I think of how you live

and my heart is to reach out to you and give with all I give

to protect you and to warn you from/about things which could harm you

it's the road my feet are on, I'll be here until you're gone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!