Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-13 - 11:20 a.m.

You've heard it sung, know the song,

Lookin' for Love in all the Wrong

Places, well she's worse than any

She'll try to keep it going

She got so many

Faces. It's a crying shame.

So who's on first and who's to blame?

.

"Oh chase me, chase me, please someone

See me hide, see me run!"

.

Sorry babes, it aint time for that

So, Ollie Ollie, tit for tat,

.

self fulfilling gloom doom song

try to cheer her up

and she'll prove you wrong

ask you "how do you like me now?"

wah wah wah and a bow wow wow

.

a cat mystique or a dog named yeller

don't lock the door on her whining cellar,

string 'em all along, bring 'em to their knees,

singin' her song with a cheddar named

cheese,

don't be deceived, no class act, she.

it's the self perpetuation of her misery

.

be she a stranger?

facial rearranger?

follow on attackers?

manipulating hackers?

impersonating posers?

frontal lobe bulldozers?

.

she's unwanted, got it made,

keeps a list of those she's laid

you're her joystick, her arcade,

just a little over-played

.

got a problem in her brain?

no, it's her religious vein

it's all really so inane

but don't let her plead insane

.

she's aware of what she does

she doesn't care and it's because

it's her favorite little game

Play it out and you're to blame

.

She'll make love to what's-his-name

Wipes her mouth and feels no shame

Makes excuses to her man

Says she does all that she can

.

She's poly-amorous out to play

Just stroke your chin and turn away

She'll say you were a worthless poke

So treat her like she was a joke

.

It's the way she wants it, see?

And you're just foolish to agree

Better turn and let her be

Unless you know her life story

.

She's my baby girl, my friend,

She's an opera with no end.

Because I'm here for her not me

I'll always try to help her see

.

there's no fear when there is love

it's heaven sent it's from above

and it will go the extra mile

won't let its object be defiled

.

a silent vow and sacred trust

it's not sketchy or nonplussed

it is friendship, kind and pure,

come what may, of this I'm sure.

.

Though I may never see her face

I'll love and pray for her always

If not for any other cause

Than for this hope that gives one pause:

.

We held there in the midst of thence

A diadem of innocense

An unconditional love as friends

A storyline that never ends

.

Forgive me if I linger here

I won't pursue you, won't come near,

If that's your whisper in my ear

You'll have to speak so I can hear.

.

For otherwise as time goes by

And shades of contrast fill your eye

Camouflaged my form shall be

Against the landscape, Emily.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!